101 in 1001

Image1

I am so excited to share with you that today marks the very first day of my goal to achieve 101 things in 1001 days. I was inspired to do this challenge by Mackenzie Horan, the blogger in charge of Design Darling that I have followed and adored for quite some time. Check out her list hereThis equals out to about 2.75 years if anyone was wondering so it kind of sets up my goals for the rest of my college career! Eeeep. It’s crazy that I will have accomplished all of these amazing things in that time! I know that if I stay determined and keep my eye on the prize I can do anything my heart sets out to do. I’ve dreamed up some incredible things that I may have never thought were possible before. Lately, I’ve realized that the world really is my oyster and I have to soak it up! So here’s my list of sassy goals. I’m ready to conquer.

101 in 1001

Personal

1. Reconnect with people from The Crossing Church

2. Donate anything I don’t wear for 6 months (went through closet June 30, 2015)

3. Go one month without shopping

4. Go 6 months as a full vegan (Start: June 8, 2015)

5. Reconnect with my high school field hockey team

6. Volunteer at least 25 times

7. Read 3 intellectually stimulating novels

8. Read at least 10 new books (Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? Mindy Kaling, Second Chance Summer Morgan Matson, Twenty Boy Summer Sarah Ockler)

9. See 3 concerts

10. Go to bed at 10pm every night for two weeks

11. Wake up at 5 am every night for two weeks

12. Unplug completely for a day (no internet, tv, or phone)

13. Learn how to tie a tie

14. Fall in love with someone who makes me happy

15. Read for 30 minutes every night for one month

16. Donate blood at least 6 times

17. Donate plasma twice a week for a month

18. Read scripture once a week for 6 months

19. Join and become involved in the MAT club

20. Become Purchasing chair for AGD

21. Meet/introduce myself to all of Fall ’15

Professional

22. Establish credit

23. Buy my own domain for the blog

24. Get a nice camera for the blog

25. Get an internship in a big city

26. Study abroad for at least 3 weeks

27. Save $1000 in my own bank account

28. Get 3k shares on an article

29. Write for the Odyssey for at least a year

30. Move up in the Odyssey

St. Louis

31. Go to a Cardinals game

32. Go to a Blues game

33. Visit the top of the arch

34. Bring a friend from college home

35. Go to the Lemp Brewery

36. Try at least 5 new restaurants

37. Spend a day in Forest Park

Kentucky

38. Attend Oaks/The Kentucky Derby and wear a fancy hat

39. Go to the Louisville Zoo

40. Spend an evening in downtown Cincinatti

41. Go to Bobby Mackey’s

42. Ride a horse in the horse capital

43. Find a church that I love

44. Visit the historic spots in Lexington

45. Try at least 10 new restaurants

46. Visit Mammoth Cave

47. Go to Kings Island

Family/Friends

48. Plan a day/trip with my brothers

49. Crochet Hattie a baby blanket

50. Visit my grandparents graves

51. Mail care packages to my brothers

52. Send my mom flowers out of the blue

53. Go on an adventure with my dad

54. Get a really thoughtful gift for a family member

55. Paint a friend a special canvas just because

Fitness

56. Work out 5 days a week

57. Run a 5k

58. Run a 10k

59. Do a juice cleanse

60. Go to a hot yoga class again

61. Be caffeine-free for a year

62. Be soda free for a year

63. Take a self defense class

64. Go a week eating raw vegan

65. Drink 8 glasses of water everyday for a month

Travel

66. Travel to 2 new states

67. Travel to a new country

68. Visit Cape Cod

69. Get my mom to ride an airplane

70. Lean how to water ski

71. Visit Jackie in Chicago

72. Visit my brother in Colorado

73. Go on a trip with my mom and sister-in-law

74. Go on a relaxing trip with my friends

75. Attend New York Fashion Week

76. Have macaroons from Ladurée in New York City

77. Go to a vineyard

Just for Fun

78. Leave 100% tip for great service

79. Learn calligraphy

80. Go to a pottery studio

81. Go to a painting class with friends

82. See a play

83. Watch the sun rise

84. Acquire a signature drink

85. See a drive-in movie

86. Go to a Cards vs Cubs game

87. Send snail mail to 5 friends

88. Invest in a Tory Burch handbag

89. Dress up everyday for a week

90. Watch 10 French films

91. Get a massage

92. Host a brunch with mimosas

93. Spend an entire day reading

94. Go strawberry picking

95. Cook a meal for friends

96. Go to an outdoor market

97. Spend an entire day reading

98. Find 10 new artists/bands that I love

99. Watch 5 documentaries

100. Invest in a nice gold watch

101. Save $10 for each complete task

So let the adventure begin. I’m starting this grand list of tasks on June 8, 2015. I shall complete all 101 things by March 1, 2018! I can’t wait to get started!

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” –Mark Twain

xoxo Sassy Sarah

Leave a comment