Falling for Stripes on Plaid

IMG_8895

One of the best parts about fall is the innate ability that it gives you to layer and flexibly change your outfit as the weather changes throughout the day. Sometimes this can be a hassle figuring out what to wear in the morning, but it’s always fun figuring out how to mix and match the seemingly mismatched items in your closet.

IMG_8873 IMG_8898 IMG_8857  Button Down Altar’d State Oversize Hi-Lo Plaid Shirt  |  Dress Altar’d State Striped Tunic  |  Booties JustFab Lace-Up Blue Booties  |  Purse Tory Burch Clutch to Crossbody 

This look is my go-to for a casual day of running errands during a day when the weather can be quite unpredictable. I love how easy it is to tie a flannel around your waist with just about any outfit these days!

The mixing of these two patterns give this a gurney-vibe that has been really effortless and in style for this season. I love this dress and it’s funky take on a basic black and white stripe (not to mention, it’s on super sale!)

I believe that everyone needs a staple flannel in their closet for running around or sitting by the fire. There is nothing cozier than a flannel that’s 2 sizes too big. These from L.L. Bean are absolutely classic.

Booties are essential in practically every color for fall. I have the blue lace-up’s and my tradition cognac’s, but black is a must have for the cold weather. After a friend of mine bought these babies in black, I have been obsessing ever since. Michael Kors, you have outdone yourself. They go with everything.

This purse has been my go-to for the last…3 years? That’s crazy. Every girl needs a simple black purse that they can throw over their shoulder and run out the door with. Tory is queen of all things beautiful and simple, which is why I need this Robinson Adjustable.

I hope you enjoyed this look in on my life this week! I’ll see y’all soon.

xoxo Sassy Sarah

Leave a comment