Autumn Tartans

IMG_8770

Long time no see? Okay wow, I have been so neglectful of this blog recently. But, I am back! And now with a new partner in crime and photographer, Anna Kogoy. I am so thankful to have her to take pictures for this blog! She is an incredible photographer. Although, apparently I suck because I forgot to zip up my booties for this shoot. Oops. Also ignore my pale-ness.

IMG_8746

IMG_8755

IMG_8799

IMG_8757

Dress Altar’d State T-Shirt Dress |  Fur Vest American Eagle  |  Scarf Altar’d State Blanket Scarf  |  Booties Aldo Ankle Boots (the original suede booties that I bought are no longer available, but the ones I linked are even cuter!)

This is one of my most effortless looks for fall. I was so excited when the weather started cooling down because that means one of my favorite things…autumn is upon us!

If you know me at all, you’ll know that I’m absolutely obsessed with autumn. Chunky sweaters, over the knee boots, warm drinks, it’s all so cozy to me. I am absolutely in love with blanket scarves for fall. Here’s a black and white scarf that is so wearable.

One thing that is essential for my fall looks is comfort, so of course I wouldn’t buy booties that are anything less than clouds on my feet. I have been absolutely lusting after these Jeffrey Campbell’s.

The more I settle into my college years, the more I realize that neutral colors are really the way to go. Hunter green is one of my favorites, and the t-shirt dress definitely goes along with my comfort rule (or buy this lookalike here for just $15!).

Obviously fur vests are always a must for fall and winter. I own 3, but that’ll just be our little secret (don’t tell my mom). The one pictured is sold out because I bought it more than a few years ago, but here’s a new and improved one that they have!

Thanks for stopping by, friends. I am so excited to be more active in my sassified life. See y’all soon!

xoxo Sassy Sarah

Leave a comment